Ed Sheeran: Jumpers for Goalposts

Just in time for the festive season, Ed Sheeran is releasing his debut concert film Jumpers for Goalposts ‘X’ Tour at Wembley Stadium as well as a repacking of his album which now includes five new tracks.

The repackaged product has both a CD and DVD portion.

The CD portion not only features all the hits taken from Ed’s multi award-winning, second studio album ‘x’, but also boasts an amazing five new tracks, including ‘Lay It All On Me’, which sees Ed lend his vocals over Rudimental’ s timelessly produced number. ‘English Rose’, ‘Touch and Go’, ‘New York’ and ‘Make It Rain’, the additional new tracks on this album, were once again (like ‘x’) recorded across the globe from LA, to New York and back to London, with Ed sticking with the formula that made his second studio album the biggest-selling LP of 2014. He calls on assistance from producer Rick Rubin (Eminem, Jay-Z, & Red Hot Chilli Peppers) on ‘Touch and Go’ and links up with Emile Haynie (Bruno Mars, Eminem, Lana Del Ray) on ‘New York’.

The DVD portion titled ‘Jumpers For Goalposts Live at Wembley Stadium’ features the breathtaking footage taken this summer as Ed made history, becoming the first solo artist to sell-out three consecutive nights at Wembley Stadium, playing to over 240,000 people! It features electrifying performances of all of the hits: ‘The A Team’, ‘Don’t’, ‘Sing’, ‘Thinking Out Loud’ and we even get a glimpse of Sir Elton John as the two undertake a one-off duet. Aside from the live performances, Jumpers For Goalposts Live at Wembley Stadium gives viewers an insight into life on the road with Ed, giving an honest and intimate window into the journey he’s taken thus far.

Track Listing:

1. One
2. I’m A Mess
3. Sing
4. Don’t
5. Nina
6. Photograph
7. Bloodstream
8. Tenerife Sea
9. Runaway
10. The Man
11. Thinking Out Loud
12. Afire Love
13. I See Fire
14. English Rose
15. Touch and Go
16. New York
17. Make It Rain
18. Lay It All On Me (Rudimental feat. Ed Sheeran)

1 I’m A Mess
2 Lego House
3 Photograph
4 Bloodstream
5 Don’t
6 I See Fire
7 Don’t Go Breaking My Heart
8 Thinking Out Loud
9 The A Team
10 You Need Me, I Don’t Need You
11 Sing

1 Afire Love
2 Drunk
3 Tenerife Sea
4 Take It Back / Superstition

Set for release on November 13th via Asylum Records, ‘x’ Wembley Edition is the repackaged album from Ed Sheeran.

Leave a Reply